Big K.R.I.T. Releases Debut Album ‘Live From The Underground’

Big K.R.I.T. 'Live From The Underground'

released his debut studio album ‘Live From The Underground’ on Tuesday (June 5) via Def Jam. The album had been scheduled for release last September but sample difficulties pushed it back. Guest appearances on the release include 2 Chainz, 8Ball & MJG, Ludacris, Bun B, Anthony Hamilton, Melanie Fiona, Devin the Dude, Big Sant and Ms. Linnie.

When asked about the album title in an interview with MTV News, the Meridian, Mississippi rapper said, “Man, ’cause I’m still underground at heart. At the end of the day, the type of music that I make, the type of sound I’m trying to create, is definitely being underground and Southern hip-hop.”

1. “LFU300MA” (Intro)
2. “Live from the Underground”
3. “Cool 2 Be Southern”
4. “I Got This” (W. Hutch)
5. “Money on the Floor” (featuring 8Ball & MJG & 2 Chainz) (M. Goodwin)
6. “What U Mean” (featuring Ludacris) (C. Bridges)
7. “My Sub (Pt. 2: The Jackin’)”
8. “Don’t Let Me Down”
9. “Porchlight” (featuring Anthony Hamilton) (L. Richie)
10. “Pull Up” (featuring Big Sant & Bun B) (B. Freeman)
11. “Yeah Dats Me”
12. “Hydroplaning” (featuring Devin the Dude) (D. Copeland)
13. “If I Fall” (featuring Melanie Fiona)
14. “Rich Dad, Poor Dad”
15. “Praying Man” (featuring B.B. King)
16. “Live from the Underground (Reprise)” (featuring Ms. Linnie)

Related News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *