Big K.R.I.T. Releases Debut Album ‘Live From The Underground’

Big K.R.I.T. 'Live From The Underground'

Big K.R.I.T. released his debut studio album ‘Live From The Underground’ on Tuesday (June 5) via Def Jam. The album had been scheduled for release last September but sample difficulties pushed it back. Guest appearances on the release include 2 Chainz, 8Ball & MJG, Ludacris, Bun B, Anthony Hamilton, Melanie Fiona, Devin the Dude, Big Sant and Ms. Linnie.

When asked about the album title in an interview with MTV News, the Meridian, Mississippi rapper said, “Man, ’cause I’m still underground at heart. At the end of the day, the type of music that I make, the type of sound I’m trying to create, is definitely being underground and Southern hip-hop.”

1. “LFU300MA” (Intro)
2. “Live from the Underground”
3. “Cool 2 Be Southern”
4. “I Got This” (W. Hutch)
5. “Money on the Floor” (featuring 8Ball & MJG & 2 Chainz) (M. Goodwin)
6. “What U Mean” (featuring Ludacris) (C. Bridges)
7. “My Sub (Pt. 2: The Jackin’)”
8. “Don’t Let Me Down”
9. “Porchlight” (featuring Anthony Hamilton) (L. Richie)
10. “Pull Up” (featuring Big Sant & Bun B) (B. Freeman)
11. “Yeah Dats Me”
12. “Hydroplaning” (featuring Devin the Dude) (D. Copeland)
13. “If I Fall” (featuring Melanie Fiona)
14. “Rich Dad, Poor Dad”
15. “Praying Man” (featuring B.B. King)
16. “Live from the Underground (Reprise)” (featuring Ms. Linnie)

Big K.R.I.T. ‘Boobie Miles’ Video

Big K.R.I.T. 'Boobie Miles'

Big K.R.I.T. is out with the music video to his new single ‘Boobie Miles’, off the Meridian, Mississippi rap artist’s ‘4evaNaDay’ mixtape, out now on Cinematic Music Group. Watch the video via YouTube and check out a stream of the mixtape via below.

Big K.R.I.T. 'Boobie Miles'

Statik Selektah ‘Play The Game’ Video Ft. Big K.R.I.T & Freddie Gibbs

Statik Selektah 'Play The Game' music video

Statik Selektah is out with the music video to his song ‘Play The Game’, featuring Big K.R.I.T and Freddie Gibbs. The track is off the Lawrence, Massachusetts artist’s ‘Population Control’ album, out now on Showoff/Duck Down Music. Watch the Todd Angkasuwan directed video via YouTube below.