Phreshy Duzit ‘Another One’

Phreshy Duzit 'Another One'

Brooklyn emcee Phreshy Duzit has released his new single ‘Another One’, off the forthcoming mixtape ‘PHCK$ LIFE- The New Religion’. Listen to the track via SoundCloud below.

DJ Khaled ‘Take It To The Head’ Video

DJ Khaled 'Take It To The Head'

DJ Khaled is out with the music video to his new single ‘Take It To The Head’, featuring Lil Wayne, Chris Brown, Rick Ross and Nicki Minaj. The Andrew Listerman produced song is off the Miami, Florida producer and DJ’s sixth studio album ‘Kiss The Ring’, out August 21st on Cash Money Records/Universal Records. Watch the Colin Tilley directed video via Vevo below.

Mann ‘Get It Girl’ Video Ft. T-Pain

Mann 'Get It Girl'

Mann is out with the music video to his new single ‘Get It Girl’, featuring T-Pain. The J.R. Rotem, Colin Randall and Zeus Zamani produced song is off the Los Angeles rapper’s debut studio album ‘Mann’s World’, out now on Def Jam Records and Beluga Heights. Watch the Ali Zamani and Taylor Randall directed video via Vevo below.

Big K.R.I.T. Releases Debut Album ‘Live From The Underground’

Big K.R.I.T. 'Live From The Underground'

Big K.R.I.T. released his debut studio album ‘Live From The Underground’ on Tuesday (June 5) via Def Jam. The album had been scheduled for release last September but sample difficulties pushed it back. Guest appearances on the release include 2 Chainz, 8Ball & MJG, Ludacris, Bun B, Anthony Hamilton, Melanie Fiona, Devin the Dude, Big Sant and Ms. Linnie.

When asked about the album title in an interview with MTV News, the Meridian, Mississippi rapper said, “Man, ’cause I’m still underground at heart. At the end of the day, the type of music that I make, the type of sound I’m trying to create, is definitely being underground and Southern hip-hop.”

1. “LFU300MA” (Intro)
2. “Live from the Underground”
3. “Cool 2 Be Southern”
4. “I Got This” (W. Hutch)
5. “Money on the Floor” (featuring 8Ball & MJG & 2 Chainz) (M. Goodwin)
6. “What U Mean” (featuring Ludacris) (C. Bridges)
7. “My Sub (Pt. 2: The Jackin’)”
8. “Don’t Let Me Down”
9. “Porchlight” (featuring Anthony Hamilton) (L. Richie)
10. “Pull Up” (featuring Big Sant & Bun B) (B. Freeman)
11. “Yeah Dats Me”
12. “Hydroplaning” (featuring Devin the Dude) (D. Copeland)
13. “If I Fall” (featuring Melanie Fiona)
14. “Rich Dad, Poor Dad”
15. “Praying Man” (featuring B.B. King)
16. “Live from the Underground (Reprise)” (featuring Ms. Linnie)

NOM ‘In My Lifetime’ Video

NOM 'In My Lifetime' music video

A member of Fokis’ bi-coastal conglomerate Local MU12, Bronx representative NOM releases his first video, ‘In My Lifetime’, from his upcoming mixtape ‘Different Breed’, which will be released on June 26th.

NOM’s previous single ‘Nightmares Of A Dream’ was featured on a variety of sites and gotten some really good feedback… “I appreciate all the support I have been receiving thus far, it really makes me feel great. to know that my hard work is being appreciated by so many people is a good feeling,” NOM stated.

Watch the video via YouTube below.

Prodigy Releases Third Solo Album ‘H.N.I.C. 3’ July 3rd

Prodigy of the rap duo Mobb Deep will release his third solo album ‘H.N.I.C. 3’ on July 3rd. The album marks the first full length release on Infamous Record. The imprint, which inked a distribution deal with Sony/RED Distribution last year, released the Mobb Deep EP Black Cocaine at the end of 2011.

For the current project, Prodigy has enlisted producers The Alchemist, S.C., Young L, Sid Roams, Ty Fyffe and Beat Butch. Among other guest appearances, Wiz Khalifa joins the HNIC on “Co-Pilot” while T.I. guest stars on the track “What’s Happening” which he also produced. Havoc lends a verse on “Who You Bullsh****n” and Willie Taylor of Day 26 provides the hook for the track “My Angel.”

The album will be released in both physical and digital formats and it will be available in a variety of versions: the regular full length version in dirty and clean versions (sixteen tracks), the Deluxe version (explicit full length plus four bonus tracks) and a Prodigy documentary on DVD, a FYE Exclusive version (explicit full length plus a Mobb Deep documentary on DVD), a iTunes Exclusive version (explicit version plus four bonus tracks) and, last but nor least, an exclusive Crickett Wireless Mobile-Only version (explicit full length plus two bonus tracks).

‘H.N.I.C. 3’ is the third installment of the H.N.I.C. series. The first H.N.I.C. album dropped in 2000 and received notable critical acclaim. The second H.N.I.C. project dropped in 2008 as Prodigy was entering prison to serve a three year bid for illegal gun possession.

Prodigy, along with long time partner Havoc, joined the line up of the Rock The Bells festival in 2011, as well as the Rock The Bells Tour that kept the group on the road for most of the summer. This year, Prodigy will join the festival again to promote his solo effort.

The week prior to the album release, the HN will embark on a series of promo activities that so far includes a take-over at Sirius XM Radio, guest editor position at prominent media outlets, a guest appearance on Hot 97’s “Street Soldiers” show along with writer Michelle Alexander, author of the best selling book The New Jim Crow. Prodigy is also featured, along with “trainer” Killer Mike, on the episode of the MTV show Made that will air on June 19 at 4 pm EST.

Prodigy 'H.N.I.C. 3'

‘H.N.I.C. 3’ Track Listing:
1. Without Rhyme or Reason (Alchemist)
2. Slept On (Alchemist)
3. Pretty Thug (Ty Fyffe)
4. My Angel feat Willie Taylor of Day 26 (Beat Butcha)
5. Co-Pilot feat Wiz Khalifa (The Colombians)
6. Live (Alchemist)
7. Make It Hot (Young L)
8. Get Money feat Boogz Boogetz (Young L)
9. Life Is What You Make It (S.C.)
10. Award Show Life (S.C.)
11. Who You Bullsh****n feat Havoc (Sid Roams)
12. Skull & Bones (Beat Butcha)
13. Smack That Bitch feat Esther (Valentino)
14. Let Me Show You feat Vaughn Anthony (Ty Fyffe)
15. Gangsta Love feat Esther (Valentino)
16. What’s Happening feat T.I. (T.I.)

MGK ‘Invincible’ Video Ft. Ester Dean

MGK 'Invincible'

MGK is out with the music video to his new single ‘Invincible’, featuring Ester Dean. The song is the lead single from the Shaker Heights, Ohio rapper’s debut album ‘Lace Up’, out soon on Bad Boy and Interscope Records. Watch it via Vevo below.

Future Could Release Two Albums In 2012


Future spoke with XXL about how fans could be expecting a follow-up to his April debut album ‘Pluto’ with a second LP later this year. “I’m working on my mixtape, ‘Super Future’ for a September [release] and ‘Future Hendrix’, which is my next album, dropping between December and February,” the Atlanta rapper explained. “Just keep working, staying consistent and pumping out these hits.” ‘This Is Love’ Video 'This Is Love' is out with the music video to his new single ‘This Is Love’, featuring Eva Simons. The track is off the Black Eyed Peas member’s fourth studio album ‘#willpower’, out July 2nd on Interscope Records. The video was shot on London’s south bank, with the Tower Bridge in the background. Watch it via Vevo below.

Menace Demarco ‘Turn Off The Radio’ Video

Menace Demarco 'Turn Off The Radio'

Menace Demarco is out with the music video to his new single ‘Turn Off The Radio’, the title track off the Los Angeles rapper’s EP, available now at iTunes. Watch it via YouTube below.